The Eight Best Mangekyou Sharingan Users, Powers and Their Design!

The Sharingan, a kekkei genkai unique to the Uchiha clan in Naruto, has bewitched anime fans since its introduction. A Mangekyou Sharingan, an advanced variant, offers heightened abilities and distinct powers to each wielder. This article ranks the top eight users of Mangekyou Sharingan, delving into their unique capabilities and achievements.

Undoubtedly, you might already know who possesses the most potent Mangekyou Sharingan. However, I’ll introduce an overlooked yet fascinating element often left unmentioned – the design of the Mangekyou Sharingan. Intriguing, isn’t it? To uncover this captivating detail, let’s dive deeper and read this article until the end.

1. Madara Uchiha

Madara is arguably the most powerful user of the Mangekyou Sharingan, possessing both immense physical prowess and extraordinary abilities. He could control the Nine-Tails, perform Susanoo to form a massive warrior for defense and offense. Madara’s Eternal Mangekyou Sharingan also allowed him to awaken the Rinnegan, offering him further abilities such as Limbo: Border Jail, which created invincible clones.

2. Sasuke Uchiha

Gifted by Itachi, Sasuke’s Mangekyou Sharingan has its unique capabilities. He can manipulate Amaterasu’s black flames with Blaze Release, form a defense and offense with Susanoo, and, most significantly, has access to the Rinnegan power in his left eye due to Hagoromo‚Äôs chakra. His Rinnegan allows him to shift spaces within a specific range and travel through dimensions.

3. Itachi Uchiha

Known for his strategic prowess and powerful genjutsu, Itachi possessed two key abilities with his Mangekyou Sharingan: Amaterasu and Tsukuyomi. Amaterasu produced inextinguishable black flames, while Tsukuyomi was a potent genjutsu that could control the perception of time. Itachi also mastered Susanoo, which offered the Totsuka Blade and Yata Mirror, essentially making him invincible.

4. Obito Uchiha

Obito’s Mangekyou Sharingan powers, primarily Kamui, are quite extraordinary. Kamui allows Obito to make himself or parts of himself intangible, teleport himself and others, and even access a unique dimension. His Sharingan power played a massive role in making him one of the series’ most formidable characters.

5. Shisui Uchiha

Shisui’s Mangekyou Sharingan hosts the incredibly powerful genjutsu: Kotoamatsukami. This power can subtly manipulate others without their knowledge, making it a potent tool for altering decisions and events. Shisui also demonstrated advanced use of the body flicker technique, suggesting additional unique abilities of his Mangekyou Sharingan.

6. Indra Otsutsuki

As the ancestor of the Uchiha Clan, Indra was the first to awaken the Mangekyou Sharingan. His powers included the Susanoo, which was formidable in battle and a testament to his raw power. His precise abilities are not well documented, but they undoubtedly were impressive given his pedigree.

7. Izuna Uchiha

Madara’s brother, Izuna was one of the earliest Mangekyou Sharingan users. While his specific abilities are not detailed, he was noted to be on par with Madara in talent, suggesting a similar level of strength and skill.

8. Kakashi Hatake

Although not an Uchiha, Kakashi was gifted with Obito’s Sharingan, eventually unlocking its Mangekyou form. This allowed him to use Kamui, enabling him to teleport objects to a different dimension, which proved crucial in many battles. However, the extensive use of these powers drained his stamina significantly due to his non-Uchiha lineage.

The Mangekyou Sharingan remains one of the most fascinating aspects of the Naruto franchise, showcasing the depth and uniqueness of individual powers. Each of these eight users displays the vast potential of this kekkei genkai, demonstrating immense power and leaving a lasting legacy in the Naruto universe.

By now, you’re likely aware of which Uchiha holds the most powerful Mangekyou Sharingan. However, you might be wondering who boasts the most intricate design of this famed dojutsu. Fear not; I am here to enlighten you on this intriguing aspect.

The design of a Mangekyou Sharingan is as unique as its wielder. However, it’s crucial to remember that the design’s aesthetic appeal is subjective and may vary depending on individual preferences. Below is a list of notable Mangekyou Sharingan designs, each captivating in its way:

  1. Itachi Uchiha: Itachi’s Mangekyou Sharingan design is one of the most iconic, featuring a three-point pinwheel layout. The symmetrical, minimal design mirrors Itachi’s precise and calculated nature.
  2. Sasuke Uchiha: Sasuke’s design has six points, creating an appearance reminiscent of a star. The more complex design might symbolize his numerous trials and tribulations.
  3. Madara Uchiha: Madara’s design features a more complex version of Itachi’s three-point pinwheel, with an additional circle and three inner points. It reflects his status as one of the strongest Uchiha clan members.
  4. Obito Uchiha (as Tobi): Tobi’s Mangekyou Sharingan, initially belonging to Obito, has a distinct, spiraling design that is quite unique compared to the more angular designs of other users.
  5. Shisui Uchiha: Shisui’s design is arguably the most unique, featuring four points that resemble a stylized shuriken or windmill blades. This design sets him apart as a distinctive character within the Uchiha clan.
  6. Indra Otsutsuki: The progenitor of the Uchiha clan, Indra’s design is a simplistic three-pointed pattern, yet it represents the strong foundation from which all future designs evolved.

Remember, while these designs might suggest symbolic interpretations related to their users, they do not directly influence the power or abilities of the Mangekyou Sharingan.

This brings our article to a close. Should you have any queries or thoughts you’d like to share, feel free to leave a comment. We look forward to hearing from you.

Who’s the Ultimate Threat? Revealing the 11 Most Powerful Naruto Villains

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top