How Many Episodes of Yu Yu Hakusho? Here are Some Details About YU YU Hakusho

Yu Yu Hakusho, also known as Ghost Fighter, is a Japanese manga series written and drawn by Yoshihiro Togashi that first appeared on American television in 1992 as an anime. From the late 1980s to the middle 1990s, Yoshiro Togashi penned and drew the story’s sci-fi narrative.

The story of Yu Yu Hakusho centers on a rebellious adolescent who sacrifices his own life by pushing aside a youngster who is about to be struck by a moving automobile.

The manga has been serialized in 19 volumes, with a total of 112 chapters. Shueisha released the Manga.

How Many Episodes of Yu Yu Hakusho?

There are a total of 112 episodes of Yu Yu Hakusho. Yoshihiro Togashi authored and drew the Japanese manga. There are a total of 112 chapters in the manga’s 19 volumes. Debuting in 1992 and running until 1995, respectively.

The story follows a young man who sacrifices his life to save another and then spends his afterlife tracking down ghosts.

Total OVAs for ‘Yu Yu Hakusho’

Total OVAs for 'Yu Yu Hakusho'

The Yu Yu Hakusho fandom claims that the movie and five OVAs (together labeled Eiz Hakusho) from the series have been published so far. These episodes, like previous series’ OVAs, provided brief insights into the major characters’ daily lives.

The box set may be purchased for several hundred dollars on Amazon. Fortunately, a short search on YouTube will reveal that all of them are subtitled and available for free.

There has been much anticipation for the English dub among Yu Yu Hakusho fans, who have long adored the OVAs. They premiered in Japan, and in 2019, Funimation announced that the English dub would premiere in the United States. claims that they never came to fruition and that there were little updates on their status for years.

Fans who have been holding out for a dub finally got their wish granted.

You can also read about other similar articles by visiting the links below:

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top